Spring


No photo description available.

In the darkness
I awoke and saw
The crescent moon
Up so high
In the morning sky

Her light gave path
Into a tree
Where a robin perched
A shadow small
Her mating call

Began

In the darknessI awoke and heard
The herald of the Spring
As the old moon dies
New life will rise

It is the sign of hope
For through the death
Which winter brings
As does life
Her sufferings

Ended

Life begins anew
So weep no more
My brothers and sisters
Winter is now passed
Clothe yourself within the light
Your suffering does not last

Beyond

The crescent moon
And robin’s song

About bevmalona1

I live in a house, no longer a home. My children are happy, grown, and flown. I am a believer, lecturer/author, nurse/teacher, and artist- with a need to blog and share a story. Not for fame do I write, nor for glory. You see, my brain is confined at present (which is not very pleasant). It begs for mercy and a chance to think About the world and the kitchen sink. Please bear with me-humor me a bit. You may not agree with all I write. I do not guarantee that I am always bright. That being said I don’t wish to hear it Send me hate mail and I will delete it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.